Contact information


Our office is officially open on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 9am to 12noon and 1pm to 3pm – but it is often open outside these hours, and sometimes closed even during those hours! If you plan on dropping by, a quick email or call is a good idea.

114 Boundary Street, Railway Estate, 4810

PO Box 364, Townsville, Qld 4810

Phone:  (07) 4771 6226



North Queensland Conservation Council is run on a day-to-day basis by a part-time coordinator, currently Tarquin Moon. Previous coordinators, in the last fifteen years, have included Jeremy Tager, Carol Booth, James McLellan, Gail Hamilton and Wendy Tubman.

Management Team

Keeping NQCC on track and picking up a number of chores is the NQCC management committee, made up of a President (currently vacant), two Vice-Presidents (Sue Cole and Felicity Farmer), a Secretary (Gail Hamilton), a Treasurer (Orlanda Endicott) and four ‘ordinary’ members (Peter Jones, Maxine Newlands, Adam Connell and Dominique Thiriet). Presiding over NQCC’s Public Fund are Mary Vance, Lindy Collins, David Kault (past President) and Wendy Tubman.


NQCC also works with James Cook University to provide training for students of the environment by way of professional placement projects. NQCC’s task would be harder without the assistance of many other volunteers. If you would like to offer your skills and join them for a short or long term, please click here.